Blog Archives

RecordStoreDay 2013 Update 2

So another night, and another update from the enormous RSD13 haul.

First up is the nice UK/US Biffy Clyro releases of “Modern Magic Formula”and “Black Chandelier” on clear splattered vinyl


Then it’s time for two of the RCA Victor branded signed releases for Kodaline and Dry The River (I am missing the Everything Everything release – boo)


Then on to some 12″ singles from Dutch Uncles, The Joy Formidable, the Grouplove/ Frightened Rabbit split that features the Manchester Orchestra and then the two Jamie xx edits of The xx’s Sunset and Reconsider (presented in a normal die cut xx white sleeve but with a metallic looking wrap around inner sleeve)





Then, it’s the turn of the Recover EP from CHVRCHES on orange translucent vinyl – it’s so nice I took a photo of it being spun


Now for the last item of this update – and the newest in the entire haul – only being picked up on Monday night – the Soundgarden King Animal Demos EP – unfortunately not on pink vinyl like the US fans, but instead on boring black



Updated Vinyl List – as at 12th December 2012

The catalogue of my vinyl collection has been updated and uploaded to the My Music tab

Feel free to have a look at my collection, I am starting to become quite proud of it 😀

Latest items that I have not previously blogged about:

– Atoms For Peace: Default 12″

– The XX: Unchained/Angels 7″

– Four Tet: Jupiter (Happa Remix)/ Lions (Jamie XX Remix) 12″