Unsigned: Patrons – The Momentary Effects of Sunlight EP

Now, those of you who read this blog regularly (well last year when I was updating it more regularly) know I like music. A lot. If I am not buying it, I’m out watching it – which usually then results in me buying more.

Anyhow, long story short, I live in Brighton UK and we have this little festival called Great Escape that is kind of the highlight of our already quite amazing live scene. 300+ bands, 30+ venues, blah blah blah. Anyway last year I went to the pre-event warm up at the Prince Albert and came across a post hardcore band called Patrons, made up by four lads from Plymouth – and 1 song in to their set, I thought these guys were a bit special. By the time we got to the end of their set I could not thrust my money into their hands quick enough to get hold of the cassette EP (yes, they were that good I bought a cassette, and I hate cassettes).

So nearly 1 year later, and over 1,200 miles of driving around to see them the play live, they are releasing their next EP – and it is a fucking corker. Everyone who reviews it, loves it and the release date is oh so close.

So if you are a fan of Thrice, Funeral for a Friend, Fightstar, Reuben or any awesome post hardcore band – you owe it music to buy this EP. It’s only £4, and I guarantee you will not regret it. Link below.

Reviews:

IMG_0034

Buy it here:
http://wearepatrons.bandcamp.com

Watch the video here:

Posted on March 1, 2015, in Live Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

