Prized Possession: My ‘The Twilight Sad’ Collection

So after coming to this particular party very late (they were already on album no.3 before I clambered on the band wagon) – I have myself quite a task of a) finding all the back catalogue and the b) getting them all signed.

So, two years since I started collecting – this is where I am up to. Whilst not complete, I am kind of happy with where I have managed to get to.

Also, with the exception of the ‘The Wrong Car’ 12″ it is all signed – following a number of pre and post show chats – where i thrust things in their face with suitably coloured Sharpies (Concorde 2, Hoxton Bar & Grill (x2) and some other London venue whose name escapes me right now)

IMG_0901-1.JPG

Albums & playing card:
IMG_0903.JPG

7″ Singles:

IMG_0902.JPG

Unsigned ‘The Wrong Car’ 12″:

IMG_0904.JPG

So there you go, only a few more bits to find and get signed and then I can mark my Twilight Sad vinyl collection “complete*”

*pending any new releases of course.

Thanks go to James, Mark and Andy for accommodating my signing requests.

And if you haven’t enjoyed The Twilight Sad yet, get on it!!

Posted on August 24, 2014, in Vinyl and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

